Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Boyfriend of 9 years is having doubts - what do I do?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boyfriend of 9 years is having doubts - what do I do?

This is kind of a long story, so I'll try and be as short and precise as possible. let me know if anything needs clarifying.

I have been with my boyfriend for 9 years. We own a house together, but have no kids. The last year and a half has been a little uphill for us. I finished my degree i january 2017, and landed a job in a very toxic workplace. I was absolutely miserable, when I got home from work I had no energy left, all I wanted was to sleep. I cried a lot as well, and naturally this was kinda tought on my boufriend. I did neglect him during the one year i worked there, and I'll always admit to that - there just wasn't anything left in me to do much more than go to work, survive, and then go home and sleep. I finally took a chance and got another job, where I started working in february this year. I immediately started feeling better, became happier and had more energy, and during the spring I started to come back to my former self. I realised that I had been neglecting the relationship, and started working on making amends for that. I bought board games and puzzles that we did, we watched movies together again, and thing were looking up.