Am I overreacting?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I overreacting?

So I recently moved to the same town as my s/o (we've been dating for 3 years now) bc he is going to grad school here and I am taking classes here now. He just took an exam today and is going out with his friends, whereas I have an exam tomorrow so I'm studying at home. I asked him if he was busy tonight and he said yes, I'm going out, why what's up? And I said, okay I was just wondering if you wanted to come sleep at my place tonight. And his response was, no I just want to be alone, sleep in my own bed and wake up in my own room. We only live a 2 min drive from each other, so I said I can just drive you home in the morning. And his response was the same. Idk, this kinda hurt me, because I am always willing to see him whenever he wants to see me, and it feels like anytime I ask to hang out he just can't fit it in his schedule. We only ever see each other at night or when we plan to do something because of his busy grad school schedule and intense school workload, so he's always studying. I just feel that I'm always accommodating towards him but when I want to see him he just wants to do his own thing. He claims that he is introverted and I'm more extroverted than he is, so he needs his alone time. Am I overreacting in getting upset over this? It feels to me like this is just a compilation of a lot of "no sorry I can't"s.

He's not so introverted that it prevents him from going out partying with his friends. I think he's good at making excuses for not wanting to hang out with you. Have you talked to him about it?
    "What lips my lips have kissed and where and why I have forgotten." ~Edna St. Vincent Millay

Comment

Originally posted by SarahLancaster View Post
      He's not so introverted that it prevents him from going out partying with his friends. I think he's good at making excuses for not wanting to hang out with you. Have you talked to him about it?