Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP am I too whipped in my relationship?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP am I too whipped in my relationship?

Dear forum gods.

I have been together with my boyfriend for almost a year now, we have lived together for 6 months.

He has always been very controlling and jealous because his ex cheated on him. We have had several smaller arguments about it and he's become better, but I'm still always on my guard and every time I go our to see a friend he jokes and asks me to send a photo of that friend (or even my mother) to prove that I'm not with some guy.

Im a university student so I spend most days at home, studying, while he's at work. When he's not at work he's either asleep or he's on his PS4 playing games. I do all the cooking, cleaning, shopping. I don't mind, but I never get a simple "thanks". The times I've mentioned that maybe he could be a little bit more appreciative for the things I do, he tells me to stop being his mom and to stop telling him how to act. "I've never asked you to do all of these things, ok?" is a phrase I've heard many times. But if I don't pick up his dirty underwear from the floor and throw them in the washing machine - who will?

These are minor problems through in terms of what I'm here to talk about. My boyfriend has serious anger issues. He can get so upset for the tiniest thing (IM SO FUCKING DOOOOONNNEEE WITH THIS FUCKING CAT HAIR ON THE FLOOR *punches wall*). He has never hurt me physically and he never would, but still. I have to be so careful every single time I open my mouth, because the tiniest thing will set him off and he might not talk to me for the rest of the day. We have started fighting almost daily and he gets so unreasonably upset every time. It's not even fighting really, it's him getting upset about something and me trying to calm him down - making him even more upset.