Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I stay or should I go?

Buckle up because this is going to be a long one:

I am a 23 yo female and have been with my boyfriend (30M) for 3 years. We have a baby who will be 1 next month. Things have been rocky for us from the start. About 3 months into our relationship, while at work (I was a manager at a grocery store in a town I lived in about 45 minutes away from where he lived) a guy gave me his number and I messaged him. I then lied to my boyfriend repeatedly about who I was texting. He knew I was texting someone because he logged into my cell phone account and looked at my phone records. I acknowledge that I messed up, but I also feel that he crossed the line by using my information and looking into my phone records when 1) he did not pay my phone bill and 2) we had only been in a relationship 3 months. This should have been a major red flag. It also should have been a red flag when a month earlier he asked me if I found a certain co-worker attractive and I responded yes so he proceeded to smash my phone against the ground, pick it up and then break it in half just to make sure it was ruined. He constantly made comments about other girls, and still does to this day even though ive let it be known on multiple occasions itís a problem. I was young and dumb and very very lonely from working in a small town an hour and a half from where I grew up with nowhere to go to meet people and being told by the company I worked for I couldnít make friends at work, as it may be perceived as favoritism, so I stayed. Things went downhill from here. I let him convince me to quit my job for something closer to him without having a definite yes from the company. I left thinking I had the job only to be told they decided not to fill the position at that time. I immediately began looking for other employment, and got an offer from another company only to be told he did not want me working. So I was jobless, I also let him