need advice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need advice

I am a freshman in college (away from home town), I've been dating the same guy for over a year now. lately I have been feeling like we may need a break, but i'm not sure if I can act on my feelings.

the first red flag I ever got was over the Summer when he went on vacation with me and my family, he pulled me aside one day and explained how jealous and obviously upset he was of how much attention my two dogs were getting from me while on the trip. I thought it was odd at the time but figured I would get over it.

now the insanity all started at the beginning of the fall semester when I was making new friends and my bf got really jealous and emotional. he seemed to have this idea that men and women couldn't be friends without sleeping together, and most of my friends are male. he started tracking my location and calling me in the middle of things if he thought I needed to go home. he even called my parents several times to express worry about me not responding to him in a timely fashion. at the time I thought it was just sweet that he cared so much about me, but now when I reflect I see some major red flags.