How to hook up?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to hook up?

I'm a 19 year old freshman guy in college and i'm just a little frustrated by my bad luck hooking up.
    How do most people go about hooking up?
    I'm not awkward or shy and i enjoy partying every weekend, but I just don't know how to hook up like all my friends do and I honestly don't know why. I talk to people but it seems i just befriend everyone instead of actually taking it anywhere further.
    Haven't done anything more than making out with girls. Any advice?

Do you respond a lot when girls text you? Overdo it less, save some mystery about yourself, don't respond all the time to the same person. Ask the girl to come over and watch a movie. That's pretty standard language synonymous with meaningless sex at any age. Don't sleep with friends of friends and stay out of your friends circle.

Comment

dcd189 Build your own self-confidence if you want to attract girls and have them drawn to you instead of acting desperate. Be your own person, concentrate on yourself and go places in life. There is nothing more attractive than self-confidence and the rest will follow; not necessarily on your timeline but eventually girls will take notice as you're on the fast track in life.

Become independent minded and you won't be perceived as needy.

Also, don't always remain with the same friends. It's a great big world out there and broaden your social life so you can be introduced to new people. Being with the same crowd limits you.
      "If you bungle raising your children, whatever else you do well in life doesn't matter very much."

Comment

Show you care. Doing that will make you very attracted to them.
        Last edited by JohnSG77; January 14th, 2019, 05:38 AM.

Comment