Do you believe in second chances?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you believe in second chances?

I come from a family that was destroyed by drugs and alcohol abuse. But today, my family is no longer broken and over time it has been healed which im very thankful for.

I decided at a very early age that i did not want to grow up to be like my family (back when it sucked) and as a result i grew up to become very self driven, independant, etc. Today i work for Caterpillar(this is the real name of my job) and i am a robotic welder.

Because of my past, i never really considered my blood family as real family up until several years ago and it has taken a while to knock down walls of distrust.

I'm also a Christian and have always been attracted to ministry work because ive always had a desire to help others. I also have a huge need to be a part of something bigger than myself. Due to the metalhead and motorcycle enthusiast aspects of my personality, i eventually became a member in a Brotherhiod of bikers called The Soldiers of Hypocrites MM(yes this is a fake name, not the real name.

When it comes to biker groups there are MMs(motorcycle ministries) and there are MCc (motorcycle clubs). Motorcycle Clubs from what i understand are not gangs, they are brotherhoods and most are comprised of dang decent folks, especially combat veterans. There are a lot of MCs out there that do get into trouble but they have problems because they are people with faults just like any other people