What is the best way to ask her out?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the best way to ask her out?

Hey, I'm new and I feel kinda silly asking this, but here goes...

I've been working at this retail place for a couple of years now, and just start developing feelings for this girl I work with. She's a real cool chick that works on the other side of the store. When I do find the time to see her, or run into her, we have funny and weird conversations, and overall just have fun. I've been meaning to ask her out for a while, but they started cutting hours at my job, and I haven't seen her in over two weeks now. I didn't want to ask her through text, or Facebook. I wanted to do it in person, but our schedules never coincide. Not to mention, she has another job as well.

After overthinking it so much, I've started to fear rejection and think we wouldn't mesh well together as a couple. She's a real out-going party girl, and I'm very chill and lazy.

So, should I wait until I actually see her face-to-face to ask her out, or just get over with it and ask over Facebook/Text?

You both don't sound compatible. What's the point? Do you somehow want to be more of an outgoing, party person? Looking for someone to show you the ropes?

If you're that insistent on what seems like trouble, just ask her via messaging how she's been with the change in hours, tell her you miss seeing her around, ask her when her new days off are and would she like to do something with you.

Comment

In my opinion you should ask her out even though she might be different in some parts. But to make sure, I would definitly go on a date and just get to know her a little bit better. And who knows, maybe she likes the way you are and is looking for someone calmer and more chill. Or maybe she makes you going out more often and you feel comfortable in it!