Long Distance with a twist

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Long Distance with a twist

First time poster here so if i've broken rules or did something wrong please tell me!

I've been chatting with a girl for about 4 months now who's like 6-7 hours away from me. We get along great and share lots in common. We have not met in person yet but plan on doing so shortly. There has been no talk about dating or anything serious as we're just talking about our common interests but obviously i would like to get to know her in a romantic way. We were chatting recently about relationships and she casually remarked that she's in love with her best friend who unfortunately does not feel the same way towards her. She says she's stuck on him and not ready to invest feelings for someone else. Whatever happens we share tons in common so i want to stay friends but unsure how to approach. I'm thinking of keeping my feelings to myself but just wanted to know what other's opinions are.

Thanks for listening!

You have too many things going against you. She's 6-7 hours away, which means that you will rarely get to see her and conduct a meaningful relationship. She has told you that she's in love with someone else and isn't ready to fall for anyone else.

You say you want 'to stay friends.' But that isn't really what you want. You want to 'get to know her in a romantic way,' and that simply isn't going to happen. Why waste all of your energy and dating ability on someone who will never be a serious contender? Why not find someone local who actually wants to be in a relationship?
    "What lips my lips have kissed and where and why I have forgotten." ~Edna St. Vincent Millay

Comment

Gotta agree with that. ^^