Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am married and really need advice!

Hello,
    This is my first time ever posting to a forum or blog but I can't talk to anyone else about it and risk it getting out. I am married and have had a crush on a co-worker for quiet some time. He is an old friend that I have always found attractive, but in the last 8 months or so have started to think about more and become more attracted to. We were at a work function a few months ago and were drinking and ended up kissing. Since then I have not been able to get him out of my mind. We have hung out a few more time alone since then, and every time it always ends with me kissing him. When we talk about it after he is always the one to say that we cannot do this because it will not end well for either of us but I find it so hard not to! He kisses me back when I kiss him, but then is always the one to stop it after. I thought maybe because we are such old friends that he just does not feel the same way about me, but he has says that he does but he cannot go further because I am married. And when he says that I think to myself "Duh, what am I doing!" but I don't know, I feel so strongly for him. And I don't know if because he is trying so hard to be a decent man and not be with a married woman that maybe it is making me like him more.
    Here's the part that I am really struggling with and I think the only thing that could make me cut it off. I think because I am married and he in single that if we continue to be together is it too unfair to him to get involved with someone who can never take the relationship to another level (like getting married, having kids, etc). I know that he would like a family some day and am wondering if this is selfish of me and if I am holding him back from meeting someone else who could give him that.
    Advice appreciated, but please don't be too harsh.

What's your husband like and your marriage?