Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

3 years together, how did I win her back?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3 years together, how did I win her back?

This is my first time posting on a forum.
    We have been together for 3 years, but have known each other for over 7 years. She has been my best friend all throughout school and have been through a lot more than just the relationship. We broke up less than a month ago. She said I was putting my friends before her and wasnít there for her when she needed me during her sadness. I realize that I was neglectful toward the end due to my own problems that I tried to manage in my own way. I realized everything I had been doing wrong and poured my heart out promising to change and apologized for everything I put her through.

She wants to work out her problems before she gets into another relationship. I asked her if sheís sees us getting back together and she said yes, but we need to build the relationship back up. There was a man that was there for her after the breakup and she says that she likes him, but loves me. I asked her if she sees them getting together too, and she also said yes.

Im conflicted. I donít know if I should give her the space, be there as a friend, try and show her i can be better, let her go, let it play out and see if she chooses me, or take her out on dates and hang out to build up the relationship. I donít want to lose a friend Iíve had for 7 years, but I donít want to lose the romantic relationship knowing that I can treat her so much better. It hurts to think sheís with this other man, and itís hurts to just have simple meaningless conversations. I donít know what to do, please give me some guidance