Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your opinion on my situation?

Hi All,

I apologize for the long read, but I canít get this off my mind for the past month and would love to hear some opinions. I realize some of what I am sharing makes me seem like an asshole, but I wanted to be as honest as possible. I also realize I made a ton of mistakes

My name is Chris and I am a 24-year-old recent graduate male. I met my ex-girlfriend about 2.5 years ago in college, we began dating with in 6 months of talking. We spent two years together (our final two years in college) with very little drama and had a healthy relationship. We rarely ever fought, neither of us got jealous, and we both enjoyed a lot of freedom. Over that two-year span, I always felt like I was in control of the relationship. Not saying that I did not treat her well, but more so she put a lot of effort in the relationship and treated me like a prince.