What do you do for a living?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you do for a living?

So, I work in IT for a living and I'm getting bored as fuck with it.
    I contemplated changing to be a psychologist, however it was like 6 years of full time study something I can't do,

So I'm looking for inspiration.

What do you do for a living?
    Do you like it? Why do you like it?
    What would you prefer to be doing if you don't.
    PLEASE use PARAGRAPHS when you post, we’re more likely to read your post.
    For more information on paragraphs please press your enter key whilst typing a post.

They're = They are (eg, They're not wearing any clothes!)
    Their = Possessive (eg, Check out their boobies!)
    There = locality (eg There is a naked chick in the water)
    Your = Possessive (eg I can see your boobies through that wet t-shirt)
    You're = You are (eg You're getting dressed? Damn...)

I'm a retired English teacher. I worked with honors and gifted students, and it was very rewarding; they made me laugh every day.

I always wanted to be a flight attendant, but I'm scared to death of flying. I DID marry a pilot, however.

Dude, how do you feel about being a flight attendant?
    "What lips my lips have kissed and where and why I have forgotten." ~Edna St. Vincent Millay

Comment

I've had so many different careers. Most of them in the music business.

Car Stereo Installer. (National Champion 1994)
      Regional Supervisor for big box retail chain Highland Superstores
      Musician/Rock Star (actually more like a legend in my own mind)
      Sound Engineer (loved this being the 6th member of the band)
      Production Manager (got to manage some pretty big ass productions and tours which let me travel extensively)
      Tour Manager (lucky to manage the tours of major stars and of course see even more of the world than most)